WPPJ Elects New Leaders and Appoints Board Members

At the first 2022 regular meeting of the Winn Parish Police Jury (the Jury) Tuesday night, Karen Tyler was reappointed as Secretary-Treasurer, Josh McAllister was elected President, and Kirk Miles was elected Vice President.

In the last regular meeting of 2021, the Jury reappointed Mr. Brad Cooper to the Winn Parish Fire Board for his second two-year term and appointed Mr. Josh Hood to the Winn Parish Fire Board for a two-year term. Hood stated that he has 22 years of working experience in fire departments and first responders and is looking forward to working on the Board.

Mrs. Donna King and Ms. Margaret Coon were appointed to the Winn Parish Library Board for five-year terms.

Mr. Brent Chandler, Mr. Chris Nevils, Mr. Jeremy Moore, Mr. Jeff Canerday, Mr. Al Simmons, Mr. Steven Wolfe, Mr. George Moss and Mr. Joshua McAllister (as Ex Officio member) were appointed to the newly formed Winn Parish Broadband Committee. This Committee will alleviate some of the work from the Jury and look into which grants to pursue to get broadband here to Winn Parish. The Board will bring their findings to the Jury.

Leave a Reply