Tomorrow is Election Day! Don’t Forget to Get Out There and Vote!

Tomorrow, Saturday,  March 20, 2021, is election day. Polls open at 7 a.m. for SATURDAY elections. Polls close at 8 p.m. All voters in line at 8 p.m. have the right to vote.

Be prepared to show a photo identification card with your photo and signature or a United States military identification card that contains your name and picture when voting. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free Louisiana special identification card by presenting your voter registration information card to the Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicles (OMV) or you may vote by affidavit after correctly answering identifying information before voting.

Never wear any campaign shirt, hat, and button or pin when voting. All polling places have a 600 foot campaign free zone.

  • The deadline for the Registrar of Voters to receive a voted mail ballot is March 19 by 4:30 p.m. (other than military and overseas voters).

On the ballot in Winn Parish:

U. S. Representative — 5th Congressional District
Sandra “Candy” ChristopheDemocrat
Chad Conerly Republican
“Jim” Davis No Party
Allen GuilloryRepublican
Robert LansdenRepublican
Julia LetlowRepublican
Jaycee MagnusonRepublican
Horace Melton IIIRepublican
M.V. “Vinny” MendozaIndependent
Richard H. PannellRepublican
Sancha SmithRepublican
Errol Victor, Sr.Republican

BESE District 4
Shelly McFarlandRepublican
Michael MelerineRepublican
John MilkovichIndependent
Cody WhitakerNo Party
“Cassie” WilliamsDemocrat
Police Juror District 7
Jesse Delane CoxRepublican
Robert L. “Bob” HuttoDemocrat
“Frank” McLarenNo Party
Scottie ParkerNo Party

Leave a Reply