Kiwanis Club Installs 2021-22 Officers

The Kiwanis Club of Winnfield held its Officer Installation on October 12, 2021, at its regular noon meeting at The Pea Patch. We enjoyed a delicious meal of brisker, baked beans, potato salad, cole slaw, roll and cake. Outgoing President Kyle Armitage honored Rita James with the Kiwanian of the Year Award.

Division 11 Lt. Governor Darren Green (Alexandria Kiwanis Club) installed the officers for the 2021-22 year. The Board of Directors include Rita James, Sheila Armitage, Steve Bates, Joe Evans and Shonna Moss. Installed as President was Lamar Tarver, President-Elect Kim Futrell, Vice-President Margaret Coon and Secretary-Treasurer Dr. Bill Gaddis. Lt. Governor Green spoke about responsibilities of the offices, working together, building upon the previous year and moving forward in these difficult times.

President Lamar Tarver and Past President Kyle Armitage were presented with Zeller awards for the club’s contributions to the ELIMINATE project. Dr. Jerry Williams and Dr. Bill Gaddis were presented with “Diamond Zellers” which was their second contribution. The ELIMINATE project (elimination of maternal neonatal tetanus in third world countries) was an International Service project in conjunction with UNISEF. The monies have all been collected and the project is almost complete.

The Kiwanis club looks forward to making this year a great year as we work to improve the lives of children in our community and the world. We are very excited to be back in the schools this year with the Terrific Kids program.

Pictured above: from left Dr. Bill Gaddis, Darren Green, Steve Bates, Rita James, Margaret Coon, Kim Futrell, Kyle Armitage,
Sheila Armitage, Lamar Tarver, Joe Evans. not pictured: Shonna Moss

Leave a Reply