City of Winnfield Elected Officials are Sworn In

On Friday, July 1, 2022, a feeling of unity was felt by all at the Winnfield Civic Center as the Winnfield community gathered to witness the inauguration of the City of Winnfield elected officials.

Acting as master of ceremonies was 8th JDC Judge, Anastacia Wiley. Facilitating the Oath of Office to city elected officials was Winnfield City Judge Keith Gates. City of Winnfield Fire Department Asst. Chief Cassidy Martin lead attendants in the pledge of allegiance. The New Zion MBC of Winnfield Choir blessed everyone with beautiful songs of praise and worship. Words of encouragement and prayers offered by community pastors; Tomell Hamms, Dr. Gavin Hamms, Joel Hines and Dr. Jerry Pipes, added to the ceremony’s spirit of unity.

Sworn into office:
City of Winnfield District 1 – Erikia Breda
City of Winnfield District 2 – Ada Hall
City of Winnfield District 3 – Chiquita Caldwell
City of Winnfield District 4 – Matt Miller
City of Winnfield District 5 – Teresa Phillips
City of Winnfield Chief of Police – Johnny Ray Carpenter
City of Winnfield Mayor – Gerald Hamms

Leave a Reply